BG Verkehr / Dienststelle Schiffssicherheit
Seeärztlicher Dienst
Brandstwiete 1
20457 Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 361 37-365
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: seeaerztlicher-dienst@bg-verkehr.de


Dr. Philipp Langenbuch
Phone: +49 40 36137-350
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: philipp.langenbuch@bg-verkehr.de


Dr. Jörg Abel
Phone: +49 40 36137-336
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: joerg.abel@bg-verkehr.de


Dipl.-Psychologe Dietrich Grasshoff
Phone: +49 40 361 37 277
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: dietrich.grasshoff@bg-verkehr.de


Dr. Markus Neumann
Phone: +49 40 361 37 278
Mail: Markus.Neumann@bg-verkehr.de


Jörg Labrenz
Phone: +49 40 36137-365
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: joerg.labrenz@bg-verkehr.de


Annelie Ewen
Phone: +49 40 361 37-252
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: annelie.ewen@bg-verkehr.de


Jan Schultz
Phone: +49 40 36137-335
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: jan.schultz@bg-verkehr.de

Kolinda Cinfe
Phone: +49 40 36137-350
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: kolinda.cinfe@bg-verkehr.de

Marina Staude
Phone: +49 40 36137-340
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: marina.staude@bg-verkehr.de

Sea pilots' medical fitness and psychological aptitude

Medical examinations of sea pilots ensure safety

Sea pilots ensure safety of maritime navigation and they prevent collisions and other accidents of seagoing ships with their piloting consultation for particular maritime areas. Hence why, specific requirements apply with regard to the medical fitness and psychological aptitude of the pilots. Only recognized medical practitioners may examine sea pilots.