BG Verkehr / Dienststelle Schiffssicherheit
Seeärztlicher Dienst
Brandstwiete 1
20457 Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 361 37-365
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: seeaerztlicher-dienst@bg-verkehr.de


Dr. Philipp Langenbuch
Phone: +49 40 36137-350
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: philipp.langenbuch@bg-verkehr.de


Dr. Jörg Abel
Phone: +49 40 36137-336
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: joerg.abel@bg-verkehr.de


Dipl.-Psychologe Dietrich Grasshoff
Phone: +49 40 361 37 277
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: dietrich.grasshoff@bg-verkehr.de


Jörg Labrenz
Phone: +49 40 36137-365
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: joerg.labrenz@bg-verkehr.de


Jan Schultz
Phone: +49 40 36137-335
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: jan.schultz@bg-verkehr.de


Annelie Ewen
Phone: +49 40 361 37-252
Fax: +49 40 361 37-333
Mail: annelie.ewen@bg-verkehr.de

Kolinda Cinfe
Phone: +49 40 36137-350
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: kolinda.cinfe@bg-verkehr.de

Marina Staude
Phone: +49 40 36137-340
Fax: +49 40 36137-333
Mail: marina.staude@bg-verkehr.de

Psychological aptitude test

Psychological aptitude test

Those who want to become a sea pilot require an approval as a sea pilot aspirant. The prerequisites are among other things

The psychological aptitude test verifies the performance and behavioural characteristics of future sea pilots and their aptitude for sea piloting service. The performance and behavioural characteristics are elaborated upon in the German "Seelotseignungsverodnung" Annex 3 (in German only).

Currently, the psychological aptitude test is still performed by an external psychologist. In future, the Maritime Medical Service of the BG Verkehr will be responsible for the test. Then, the test will take place in Hamburg.

(nach oben)

FAQ Psychological aptitude test

When do the new psychological aptitude tests begin?

The new aptitude tests are expected to begin in late summer 2022. The exact date will be published in the Federal Gazette (Bundesgesetzblatt).

 

Will my previous German Pilot Test remain valid?

Yes, the results of the previous psychological aptitude tests will remain valid. The comparability between the old and the new tests is ensured with "Seelotseignungsverordnung" annex 3.

How long will the result of the psychological aptitude test remain valid?

The attestation of a successfully completed psychological aptitude test are valid indefinitely.