Webcode for this Content: 17120384

Ship Safety Division

Units and contact details

Just click on one of the squares for information on the departments of the Ship Safety Division and the relevant contact persons and details.

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Head of the Ship Safety Division

Krüger, Kai
+49 40 361 37-300
Team assistants Tesch_Marianne.jpg
Tesch, Marianne
+49 40 361 37-221 marianne.tesch@bg-verkehr.de
Knoop_Gabriela.jpg
Knoop, Gabriela
+49 40 361 37-226 gabriela.knoop@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Controlling Sedat, Christian +49 40 361 37-317 christian.sedat@bg-verkehr.de
Change of flag management
Bubenzer, Christian
+49 40 361 37-600 christian.bubenzer@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phonr E-mail
Certificates pool Ship certificates and
information regarding certificates
+49 40 36 137-296 certificates@bg-verkehr.de
Head of certificates pool Pohl_Alexandra.jpg
Pohl, Alexandra
+49 40 36 137-296
Bomke_André.jpg
Bomke, André
+49 40 36 137-227 andre.bomke@bg-verkehr.de
Mühlpforte, Jan Ove +49 40 36 137-230 janove.muehlpforte@bg-verkehr.de

Regensdorf, Carmen
+49 40 36 137-209 carmen.regensdorf@bg-verkehr.de
Wahle, Manja +49 40 36 137-208 manja.wahle@bg-verkehr.de

Wessels, Gerhard
+49 40 36 137-229 gerhard.wessels@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phone E-mail

Wilhelmshaven

Surveyor Deck Bild: Nils Wendelin  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Wendelin, Nils
+49 171 505 70 37 nils.wendelin@bg-verkehr.de

Bremerhaven
Bartelstraße 1, 27570 Bremerhaven

Scheduling of appointments 
Surveys
Bremerhaven
Bild: Silvia Carroll  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Carroll, Silvia
+49 471 922 05 20 silvia.carroll@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Bild: Viktoria Fila  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Fila, Viktoria
+49 171 607 53 46 viktoria.fila@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Maschine Bild: Bernhard Heß  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Heß, Bernhard
+49 171 505 70 43 bernhard.hess@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Maschine Bild: Harm Hollwedel  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Hollwedel, Harm
+49 171 882 70 67 harm.hollwedel@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Bild: Martin Lestin  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Lestin, Martin
+49 171 882 70 69 martin.lestin@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Maschine Lücke, Torsten +49 172 646 97 66
Surveyor Maschine Bild: Olaf Naumann  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Naumann, Olaf
+49 171 882 70 76 olaf.naumann@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Bild: Rolf Schumacher  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Schumacher, Rolf
+49 171 505 70 41 rolf.schumacher@bg-verkehr.de

Quickborn

Surveyor Maschine Bild: Olaf Petersen  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Petersen, Olaf
+49 171 882 70 72

Westküste Schleswig-Holstein (Uetersen)

Surveyor Deck Becker, Kay +49 171 50 57 031 kay.becker@bg-verkehr.de

Kiel

Surveyor Deck and for Diving and salvage companies Conradi, Aeuke +49 171 607 53 56 aeuke.conradi@bg-verkehr.de

Lübeck

Surveyor Deck Bild: Daniel Uelsmann
Uelsmann, Daniel
+49 171 882 70 75 daniel.uelsmann@bg-verkehr.de

Rostock
Doberaner Straße 47, 18057 Rostock

Appointment scheduling Surveys Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Klaus, Julia +49 381 45 49 343 Julia.klaus@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Frankowski, Torsten +49 171 24 15 331
Surveyor Deck Nickel, Manuel +49 381 45 49 341
and
+49 171 60 75 345
manuel.nickel@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Schmidt, Wolfram +49 381 45 49 342
and
+49 171 607 53 52
wolfram.schmidt@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Maschine Bild: Bernd Seifert  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Seifert, Bernd
+49 171 505 70 35 bernd.seifert@bg-verkehr.de

Stralsund

Surveyor Deck Bild: Sven Schmidt  @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Schmidt, Sven
+49 38 31 70 37 43 and
+49 171 607 53 50
sven.schmidt@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Appointment scheduling surveys Hamburg Sönmez, Oya +49 40 361 37-239
Surveyor Deck Almann_Gabriela.jpg
Almann, Gabriela
+49 40 361 37-203 and 
+49 151 175 22 887
gabriela.almann@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck
Al Weissi, Alexander
+49 40 361 37-218 and 
+49 171 50 57 036
alexander.alweissi@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Bamberg, Christoph +49 40 361 37-879 and
+49 171 50 57 040
christoph.bamberg@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Collins, Martina +49 40 361 37-257 and
+49 171 336 81 91
martina.collins@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine
Dürfeld, Ralph
+49 40 361 37-327 and
+49 171 88 27 064
ralph.duerfeld@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Eggert, Thomas +49 40 361 37-253 and
+49 175 677 02 24
thomas.eggert@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Elsasser_Ronny.jpg
Elsasser, Ronny
+49 40 361 37-315 and 
+49 171 882 70 63
ronny.elsasser@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Erfurt_Jens.jpg
Erfurt, Jens
+49 40 361 37-219 and 
+49 151 126 91 162
jens.erfurt@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Griemberg_Lars.jpg
Griemberg, Lars
+49 40 361 37-276 and
+49 151 111 36 897
lars.griemberg@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck
Hanewald, Melanie
+49 40 361 37-206 and 
+49 151 442 50 913
melanie.hanewald@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Hellmann, Dirk +49 40 361 37-281 and
+49 171 50 57 032
Surveyor Machine Heuckeroth_Jörg.jpg
Heuckeroth, Jörg
+49 40 361 37-231 and 
+49 171 50 57 038
joerg.heuckeroth@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck
Klug, Robert
+49 40 361 37-323 and
+49 171 649 71 56
robert.klug@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck
Kummer, Ingo Sven
+49 40 361 37-245 and 
+49 160 35 56 100
ingosven.kummer@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Naue, Hermann +49 40 361 37-207 and 
+49 171 60 75 347
hermann.naue@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Nottelmann, Dirk +49 40 361 37-237 and 
+49 171 88 27 074
dirk.nottelmann@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Schimmelpfennig, Lukas +49 40 361 37-256 and
+49 151 501 546 26
lukas.schimmelpfennig@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck
Schwarz, Mira
+49 40 361 37-326 and 
+49 171 50 57 030
nautik@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Simon, Franco +49 40 361 37-318 and
+49 171 60 44 371
franco.simon@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Deck Sönmez, Oya +49 40 361 37-239 and 
+49 171 88 53 239
oya.soenmez@bg-verkehr.de
Surveyor Machine Trinder, Christoph +49 40 361 37-316 and
+49 151 585 745 36
christoph.trinder@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Testing and Certification Body - Prüf- und Zertifizierungsstelle General inquiries and application  +49 40 361 37-0 med@bg-verkehr.de
Quality management systems
Kolberg, Berthold
+49 40 361 37-233 berthold.kolberg@bg-verkehr.de
Fire protection

Niehus, Jens
+49 40 361 37-201
  Hackl, Carsten +49 40 361 37-241 carsten.hackl@bg-verkehr.de
  Martens_John.jpg
Martens, John
+49 40 361 37-269 john.martens@bg-verkehr.de
  Lichtwald, Axel +49 40 361 37-812
Life-saving appliances

Lange, Peer
+49 40 361 37-319 peer.lange@bg-verkehr.de
  Brause, Lutz +49 40 361 37-321 lutz.brause@bg-verkehr.de
 Protection of the marine environment / MARPOL Hellmann, Dirk +49 40 36 137-281 dirk.hellmann@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Maritime Medical Service Fax +49 40 361 37-333 seeaerztlicher-dienst@bg-verkehr.de
Head of department
Langenbuch_Philipp.jpg
Langenbuch, Dr. Philipp
+49 40 361 37-350 philipp.langenbuch@bg-verkehr.de
Deputy Head of department
Abel, Dr. Jörg
+49 40 361 37-336
Fitness for sea service/ Medical fitness examination of sea pilots

Labrenz, Jörg
+49 40 361 37-365 joerg.labrenz@bg-verkehr.de
  Cinfe, Kolinda +49 40 361 37-350 kolinda.cinfe@bg-verkehr.de
  Staude, Marina +49 40 361 37-340 marina.staude@bg-verkehr.de
Medical equipment on seagoing vessels
Schultz, Jan
+49 40 361 37-335 jan.schultz@bg-verkehr.de
Medical refresher courses
Registration of ships' doctors

Ewen, Annelie
+49 40 361 37-252 annelie.ewen@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Port State Control (PSC) General telephone number +49 40 361 37-297 psc-germany@bg-verkehr.de
  Stand-by services +49 40 361 37-100 psc-germany@bg-verkehr.de
 Coordinator Port State Control
Meklenburg, Mike
+49 40 361 37-202 mike.meklenburg@bg-verkehr.de
Deputy Coordinator Port State Control Bamberg, Christoph +49 40 361 37-879 christoph.bamberg@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Nautical Department General inquiries and information nautik@bg-verkehr.de
Head of Department

Wiegmann, Hans-Joachim
+49 40 361 37-314 nautik@bg-verkehr.de
Deputy Head of Department Schwarz_Mira.jpg
Schwarz, Mira
+49 40 361 37-326 nautik@bg-verkehr.de
Survey appointments for ship surveys
+49 40 361 37-297 besichtigungen@bg-verkehr.de
Chief of Central Assignment Management
Bamberg, Christoph +49 40 361 37-879 christoph.bamberg@bg-verkehr.de
Deputy Chief of Central Assignment Management Sönmez, Oya +49 40 361 37-239 oya.soenmez@bg-verkehr.de
Ship's manning
Wessels, Gerhard
+49 40 361 37-229 gerhard.wessels@bg-verkehr.de
Life-saving appliances
Lange, Peer
+49 40 361 37-319 nautik@bg-verkehr.de
Training monitoring, Ships of Traditional Build Sönmez, Oya +49 40 361 37-239 oya.soenmez@bg-verkehr.de
Port State Control (PSC) General telephone number +49 40 361 37-297 psc-germany@bg-verkehr.de
  Stand-by services +49 40 361 37-100 psc-germany@bg-verkehr.de
 Coordinator Port State Control
Meklenburg, Mike
+49 40 361 37-202 mike.meklenburg@bg-verkehr.de
Deputy Coordinator Port State Control Bamberg, Christoph +49 40 361 37-879 christoph.bamberg@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone> E-mail
Head of department, Recycling of ships
Bild: Holger Steinbock @Adele Marschner / BG Verkehr
Steinbock, Holger
+49 40 361 37-217 maschine@bg-verkehr.de
MARPOL Heuckeroth_Jörg.jpg
Heuckeroth, Jörg
+49 40 361 37-231​ maschine@bg-verkehr.de
Antifouling Naue, Hermann +49 40 361 37-207 maschine@bg-verkehr.de

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Head of department

Kolberg, Berthold
+49 40 361 37-233 berthold.kolberg@bg-verkehr.de
Constructional fire protection / Dangerous goods / IMSBC Code
Herold, Andreas
+49 40 361 37-258 andreas.herold@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
ISM Code /Working and living conditions of seafarers
General questions +49 40 361 37-213 mlc@bg-verkehr.de
Head of department

Berger, Tilo
+49 40 361 37-213 tilo.berger@bg-verkehr.de
 
Reese, Sven
+49 40 361 37-313 sven.reese@bg-verkehr.de
 
Saß, Kathrin
+49 40 361 37-260 kathrin.sass@bg-verkehr.de
  Reise_Florian.jpg
Reise, Florian
+49 40 361 37-214 Florian.Reise@bg-verkehr.de
 
Bubenzer, Christian
+49 40 361 37-600 christian.bubenzer@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Head of department
Sanselzon_Juergen.jpg
Sanselzon, Jürgen
+49 40 361 37-222 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
Structural hull strength, stability, freeboard Rathke, Detlef +49 40 361 37-232 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
 
Dierichs, Alexander
+49 40 361 37-244 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
  Köster, Ole +49 40 361 37-322 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
  Leuer, Gabriele +49 40 361 37-249 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
 
Otto, Hartmut
+49 40 361 37-254 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de
  Strickert, Ana +49 40 361 37-248 schiffbau@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Legal Department Department's e-mailbox schifffahrtsrecht@bg-verkehr.de
Head of department
Vatankhah_Sara.jpg
Vatankhah, Sara
+49 40 361 37-200 sara.vatankhah@bg-verkehr.de
Fine payment office, Executing authority

Krüger, Erk
+49 40 361 37-303 erk.krueger@bg-verkehr.de
Administrative procedure
Andres, Marina +49 40 361 37-742 marina.andres@bg-verkehr.de
Assistance Tesch_Marianne.jpg
Tesch, Marianne
+49 40 361 37-221 marianne.tesch@bg-verkehr.de

 

Area Contact person Phone E-mail
Head of department
Weener, Horst +49 40 361 37-210 horst.weener@bg-verkehr.de
Certificates pool Ship certificates and
information regarding certificates
+49 40 36 137-296 certificates@bg-verkehr.de
 Head of Certificates pool Pohl_Alexandra.jpg
Pohl, Alexandra
+49 40 36 137-296 alexandra.pohl@bg-verkehr.de
  Bomke_André.jpg
Bomke, André
+49 40 36 137-227 andre.bomke@bg-verkehr.de
  Mühlpforte, Jan Ove +49 40 36 137-230 janove.muehlpforte@bg-verkehr.de
  Regensdorf_Carmen.jpg
Regensdorf, Carmen
+49 40 36 137-209 carmen.regensdorf@bg-verkehr.de
  Wahle, Manja +49 40 36 137-208 manja.wahle@bg-verkehr.de
 
Wessels, Gerhard
+49 40 361 37-229 gerhard.wessels@bg-verkehr.de
Fees Kolz, Christiane +49 40 361 37-242 christiane.kolz@bg-verkehr.de

Tasks

The Ship Safety Division of BG Verkehr is responsible, among other things, for ship safety, protection of the marine environment, maritime labour law and maritime medicine. Find further information on the tasks of the Ship Safety Division in our section about the German flag state administration.

Address/Contact

Berufsgenossenschaft Verkehrswirtschaft Post-Logistik und Telekommunikation (BG Verkehr)
Dienststelle Schiffssicherheit / Ship Safety Division

Postal address:
Ottenser Hauptstraße 54, 22765 Hamburg

Visitor address:
Brandstwiete 1, 20457 Hamburg (4th floor, elevator B)

Phone: +49 40 361 37 - 0
24h-stand-by service: +49 40 361 37-100
Telefax: +49 40 36- 137 - 204

Here we are:


Größere Kartenansicht

Branch office Bremerhaven

Appointment scheduling for surveys in Bremen/Niedersachsen

BG Verkehr
Dienststelle Schiffssicherheit
Außenstelle Bremerhaven
Silvia Carroll

Phone: +49 471 9220-520
Fax: +49 471 9220-523
E-Mail: silvia.carroll@bg-verkehr.de

Branch office Rostock

Appointment scheduling for surveys in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

BG Verkehr
Dienststelle Schiffssicherheit
Außenstelle Rostock
Julia Klaus

Phone: +49 40 3980-2323
Fax: +49 40 3980-2320
E-Mail: julia.klaus@bg-verkehr.de

The details of the other branch offices can be found in the organizational structure above.